Skip to main content


Our team works together to support business & industry in the community.

Meet Our Staff

Bethany Shockney


Office: (256) 232-2386
Mobile: (334) 590-0423
E-Mail Bethany

Bethany T. Shockney has been with LCEDA since March 2019, bringing 32 years of experience in various roles in workforce and economic development in both Alabama and Tennessee.  Bethany received a Bachelor of Architecture from the University of Tennessee and a Master of Education in Vocational Education from Alabama A&M University.

Amber Turner

Project Manager

Phone: (256) 232-2386
Mobile: (256) 417-8831
E-mail Amber

Amber Turner, Project Manager of Limestone County Economic Development Association has more than 20 years of experience in workforce development and human resource management. She works to attract and assist in the recruitment of domestic and international businesses in Limestone County and expand LCEDA’s existing industry visitation and retention support initiatives. Turner was appointed by Alabama Governor Kay Ivey to the Alabama Office of Apprenticeship Council in 2019. She and her husband, Johnny, live in Athens with 4-year-old Charlotte. During her limited spare time, Amber loves to organize, spend time with family, and read.

Blake Williams, TMP

Communication & Research Specialist

Office: (256) 232-2386
Mobile: (256) 529-8201
E-mail Blake

Limestone County native, Blake Williams has been with LCEDA since November 2022. Blake brings several years’ worth of experience in the communications industry to LCEDA. He attended Mississippi State University where he studied Communication with a concentration in Public Relations.
He serves on various community boards and committees including the Alabama Mountain Lakes Tourist Association Limestone County Board Representative, Athens Rotary Club Board of Directors, CASA of North Alabama Board of Directors, and Athens Main Street Promotions Committee.
Blake was named the 2022 Young Professional of the Year by the Alabama Mountain Lakes Tourist Association and has won several awards through the Public Relations Council of Alabama and the Southern Public Relations Federation.
During his free time, Blake likes to travel, play pickleball, and spend time with his family and friends.

Meet Our Board

The Board of Directors consists of up to thirty members elected by the membership for one-year terms. These individuals are representatives of government, industry, businesses, and professional organizations throughout Limestone County.

Executive Committee

Randy Moore, Chairman


Tommy Coblentz, Vice Chairman

Bryant Bank

Kim Whitworth , Treasurer

Express Employment Professionals

Steve Carter, Appointed

City of Athens Utilities

Daryl Williamson

Limestone County Water Authority

Board Members

Chris Allen

Regions Bank

Chris Anderson

Mauldin and Jenkins

Brian Bold

Mazda Toyota Manufacturing USA

Kyle Bridgeforth

Bridgeforth Farms

Dick Chittam

Dick Chittam Realty

Weston Coleman

T&C Stamping

Randy Comer

Athens Limestone Hospital

Tracy Compton

Town of Elkmont (Ex-Officio)

Collin Daly

Chairman, Limestone County

Robbie Day


Adam Fox

Pryor Field Airport Authority


Jason Hennessee

Limestone Building Group

Dr. Jimmy Hodges

Calhoun Community College (Ex-Officio)

McKinley James


Pammie Jimmar

Athens- Limestone County Chamber of Commerce


Bryan Johnstone

Pepper, Johnstone, & Company

Ronnie Marks

Mayor, City of Athens


Tony McCormack

Progressive Realty

William Ming

Ming Enterprises

Russ Mitchell

First National Bank

Taz Morell

Morell Engineering

Jim Morgan


David Norvell

PNC Bank

Harris Parker

Bank Independent

Beth Patton

Athens City Schools

Barbie Peek

Huntsville International Airport


Jordan Ralph

Carpenter Technology

Dr. Randy Shearouse

Limestone County Schools (Ex-Officio)

Teresa Smith

Alabama Farm Credit

Joseph Southers

First Metro Bank

Randy Thomason

Grayson Carter Son & Contracting

Dr. Catherine Wehlburg

Interim President
Athens State University


Lifetime Board Members

  • Mike Cole
  • Lakin Collins
  • Charles Durham
  • Tom Hill

  • Barbara Hodges
  • C.H. McDaniel
  • Steve Meagher
  • Stanley Menefee
  • Nancy Stevenson
  • Kay Widner